Sea turtles on the beach

Boards and Committees

The Village of Bal Harbour’s Boards and Committees is a volunteer effort by our citizens, who advise the Village Commission on all manner of Village concerns. Contact the Office of the Village Clerk for information on chair vacancies. The current list of Boards and Committees are listed below.

The Architectural Review Board meets the first Thursday of every month.

For more information please contact the Building Department at 305.865.7525 or the Village Clerk at 305.866.4633 or email [email protected].

Board Members:

  • Reinaldo Borges, Architect- Chairman
  • Stephanie D. Halfen, Architect
  • Elizabeth Camargo, Architect
  • Nathan VanDeman, Landscape Architect
  • David Koplowitz, Resident Expert

The Resort Tax Committee meets the fourth Friday of every month, at 11:00 a.m., in the Conference Room at Village Hall, unless otherwise noted.

For more information please contact the Village Clerk at 305.866.4633 or email [email protected]

Committee Members:

  • Jeff Lehman, Acting Chair
  • Arianna Calcaterra
  • Priscilla Khanna
  • Rose Schreiber
  • Steve Scott
  • Peter Willis
  • Vacancy


The Budget Committee meets during the budget development process, and meetings are scheduled on an as needed basis between April and August each year.

For more information please contact the Village Clerk at 305.866.4633 ext. 318 or email [email protected].

Board Members:

  • Neca Logan, Chair
  • Andrew Shechtel, Vice Chair
  • Raj Singh
  • Raymond Slate
  • David Wolf

Administers the Police Officer’s Retirement Fund of Bal Harbour Village


  • Ronald Smith – Trustee From Police Department
  • Hector Gonzalez – Trustee From Police Department
  • Mitchell Liberman – Council Appointed Member
  • Joel Mesznik- Council Appointed Member
  • Daniel Gold – Selected by Pension Board Members

{Note: Minutes / Agendas in this section should be moved to Laserfiche and then linked here}